Age Royale Tournament Celebrates Age of Empires II: DE Anniversary Update

Battle Royale is coming to Age of Empires II: Definitive Edition on the back of the November Anniversary Update, and we’ve planned a massive tournament to celebrate! The first-ever Age Royale tournament will provide a first look at the brand-new game mode coming to Age II: DE, and the action kicks off this weekend on Saturday, October 31 at 15:00 UTC / 8 am PT / 11 am ET!

The Contest Begins

Battle Royale pits up to 8 players against each other in a free-for-all contest fought to the last combatant standing. The $10,000 USD Age Royale tournament features sixteen of the best Age of Empires II players and content creators as they battle for supremacy in the all-new game mode.

In Battle Royale, players begin a match with only a few units under their control. As they explore the map, they’ll find and capture military and supply buildings that grant resources for the fight ahead; the more you control, the faster you can bolster and replenish your armies!

However, be vigilant: these buildings can be stolen by other players if they’re able to overwhelm your defenses. All the while, the map will slowly constrict as the match progresses—destroying anything caught in its way.

The single-day Age Royale tournament will continue until one Battle Royale Champion is crowned!


Tournament Information


The Contenders

Sixteen players will battle it out to see who reigns supreme on the battlefield, earning the lion’s share of the $10,000 prize pool!

Watch Live!

You can watch the entirety of the Age Royale tournament this Saturday at 15:00 UTC / 8 am PT / 11 am ET. Watch any of the competitor’s streams and cheer them on their way to be crowned as the first Battle Royale Champion!


Watch Live


AgeRoyal Banner 2 Age Royale Tournament Celebrates Age of Empires II: DE Anniversary Update